"Sahitya Aaj Tak" a literature festival - 10th, 11th & 12th November 2017 - Delhi Events
Advertisement (TB) :

"Sahitya Aaj Tak" a literature festival - 10th, 11th & 12th November 2017

Advertisement (BT) :

Venue : Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts (IGNCA), 1, Central Vista (CV) Mess, Janpath
Sahitya Aaj Tak Creative

Time : 

Entry : by registration, register at : specials.indiatoday.com/specials/sahitya/registration.jsp

Venue : Auditorium, Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts (IGNCA), 1, Central Vista (CV) Mess, Janpath, New Delhi-110001

Landmark : Opp. National Archives, adjoining India Gate Lawns
Venue Info : Events | About | Map
Metro : Nearest Metro Station - 'Central Sectt.' (Yellow Line and Violet Line)

Event Description : 
SAHITYA AAJ TAK, a literature festival initiated by India’s No 1 Hindi news channel ‘Aaj Tak’ will take place on 10, 11 & 12th November 2017, at the Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts, New Delhi. One of the most awaited festivals by TV Today Network, it provides a platform to all the literature enthusiasts, readers, and budding writers to express themselves. SAHITYA AAJ TAK is also known to bring together the legends of literature. Poets, Writers, Storytellers, Musicians, Actors, Authors, and Artists - SAHITYA AAJ TAK is one place where you’ll find all of them. With their presence, adding grace to this one-of-a-kind literature event, they share their experiences. This can work as a guide to the aspirants and lead them to write in a better way. The festival is not only about writing and literature but it will also have cultural shows and theatre. This gives us a great opportunity to look into our culture closely. Apart from this, SAHITYA AAJ TAK also promises to give budding writers and poets a vibrant audience to narrate their scripts, to recite their poems, and to listen to their heartfelt experiences. Aaj Tak welcomes everyone to witness the magic of literature and its world. The entry for the event is complimentary on registrations. The channel is also running a contest where writers and Poets can win exciting price money as special recognition for their entries.

Speakers : 
●  Anup Jalota, Singer
●  Pankaj Udhas, Singer
●  Talat Aziz, Singer
●  Neelesh Misra, Author and Storyteller
●  Sudhanshu Firdaus, Poet
●  Gaurav Solanki, Poet
●  Babusha Kohli, Poet
●  Hans Raj Hans, Folk Singer
●  Prasoon Joshi,  Lyricist, Screenwriter and Poet
●  Kumar Vishwas, Poet
●  Manoj Muntashir, Poet & Lyricist
●  Madan Mohan Samar, Poet
●  Dr Sarita Sharma, Poet
●  Tej Narayan Sharma, Poet
●   Dr Suresh Awasthi, Poet
●  Dr Nirmal Darshan, Poet
●  Dr Bhuvan Mohini, Poet
●  Javed Akhtar, Poet, Lyricist and Writer
●  Vinod Kumar Shukla, Writer
●  Ashok Vajpeyi, Poet
●  Alka Saraogi, Novelist
●  Manager Pandey, Writer
●  Radeep Sardesai, Journalist and Author
●  M. Azharuddin, Former Captain, Indian Cricket Team
●  Sanjaya Baru, Writer
●  Sagarika Ghose, Author and Columnist
●  Ram Bahadur Rai, Journalist and Author
●  Vijay Trivedi, Journalist and Author
●  Uday Mahurkar, Journalist and Author
●  Malini Awasthi, Singer
●  Sharda Sinha, Singer
●  Mame Khan, Folk Singer
●  Gardish Me Hain Tare (Arif Zakaria & Sonali Kulkarni)
●  Pushpesh Pant, Writer, Food Critic and Historian
●  Yatindra Mishra, Writer and Poet
●  Nadeem Hasnain, Writer
●  Rana Safvi, Author
●  Rasika Duggal, Actor
●  Sheen Kaaf Nizam, Poet & Scholar
●  Rakshanda Jalil,  Writer, Critic and Literary Historian
●  Dr Anjum Usmani, Writer
●  Abdul Bismillah, Writer
●  Geet Chaturvedi, Poet, Author & Novelist
●  Anamika, Poet & Novelist
●  Badri Naraynan, Writer &Poet
●  Nidhi Nitya, Poet
●  Pavan K Varma, Author and MP, JDU, Rajya Sabha
●  Deena Nath Batra, Educationaist
●  Suhel Seth, Writer & Admen
●  Rahat Indori, Shayar
●  Manzar Bhopali, Shayar
●  Alok Shrivastava, Shayar
●  Sheen Kaaf Nizam, Poet & Scholar
●  Farhat Ehsas, Shayar
●  Chandra Prakash Dwivedi, Writer & Director
●  Rishi Kapoor, Actor
●  Jaideep Sahni, Screenwriter, Lyricist &  Creative Producer
●  Mayank Tiwari, Writer
●  Juhi Chaturvedi, Screenwriter
●  Raghuveer Yadav, Actor
●  Swati Chaturvedi, Writer & Journalist
●  Ravish Kumar, Writer & Journalist
●  Amit Malviya, Incharge BJP IT Cell
●  Anuja Chauhan, Author and Advertiser
●  Ashwin Sanghi, Writer
●  Sudeep Nagarkar, Novelist
●  Durjoy Dutta, Novelist, Screenwriter and Entrepreneur
●  Karan Johar, Director, Producer and Screenwriter
●  Baldev Sharma, Chairman, National Book Trust
●  Rajesh Joshi, Writer, Poet and Journalist
●  Sachchinand Joshi, Member Secretary, IGNCA
●  Prahlad Tipanya, Folk Singer
●  Chetan Bhagat, Writer
●  Jyoti Nooran, Sufi Singer
●  Sultana Nooran, Sufi Singer
●  Devdutt Pattanaik, Author and Communicator
●  Gyan Chaturvedi, Satirist
●  Gautam Sanyal, Satirist
●  Alok Puranik, Satirist
●  Avinash Mishra, Poet & Writer
●  Hussain Haidry, Poet
●  Neelakshi Singh, Writer
●  Anuj Lugun, Adiwasi Kavi
●  Geetanjali Shree, Writer
●  Geeta Shree, Writer
●  Ratneshwar Singh, Writer
●  Rachna Bisht Rawat, Writer
●  Gurmehar  Kaur, Writer
●  Deeksha Dwivedi,  Writer
●  Anand Neelkanthan, Author
●  Narendra Kohli, Author

Related Links : Talks | Books
"Sahitya Aaj Tak" a literature festival - 10th, 11th & 12th November 2017 "Sahitya Aaj Tak" a literature festival - 10th, 11th & 12th November 2017 Reviewed by Rohit Malik on Sunday, November 12, 2017 Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.